The SBNS Online Forum
Please log in or register.

If you do not receive your confirmation email or have difficulty registering/with the forum, please use the contact button at the bottom.

Join the forum, it's quick and easy

The SBNS Online Forum
Please log in or register.

If you do not receive your confirmation email or have difficulty registering/with the forum, please use the contact button at the bottom.
The SBNS Online Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

The system? There is something wrong within the system of ou

+3
Admin
Blue Nova
samijo
7 posters

Go down

The system? There is something wrong within the system of ou Empty The system? There is something wrong within the system of our government!

Post by samijo Fri Feb 22, 2008 8:25 pm

I am on this SOAP BOX to say just this:
I am a business owner, a hair salon.
At this time I am not able to be at the salon all the time. I take care of my mother in law that is sick at home. I am her caregiver.
I hired this girl to be a stylist. I asked her for her licenses and she told me that she had left them at the last place that she worked.
I told her that was fine to bring them in when she came to work and put them in the display frame. I had noticed after a while that her
licenses were not in the frame. When I asked she said she never went to get them that her new licenses should be coming in anytime and she would just post them. I said well alright but as soon as they came in I wanted them posted. Days later I noticed her licenses was not in the frame. Upon inquirey of their whereabouts, she said she had not gotten them in yet. I took it upon my self to call state board of cosmetology to find out what the hold up was. I find out she had not had an active licenses since 2005! Shocked Can you believe it. Well, I had no other choice but to fire her. I could not have her working in a licensed job without licenses.